Business & Professional Women

About Us

Jump to: Officers | Committee Chairs

 

Uptown Midland BPW Brochure

 

Our Mission

The mission of this organization is to equip all women for success in the workplace through education and information, and to recognize and honor the accomplishments of working women.

BPW: Who We Are

BPW members are working women seeking to advance their career goals, earn higher salaries, build stronger business, achieve pay equality and equal opportunities, and establish rewarding careers. As all women gain earning power and spending power, they are reshaping U.S. consumer trends. And BPW members are on the leading edge of that trend.

 

History of BPW

Business and Professional Women/USA, founded in 1919, promotes equality for all women in the workplace through advocacy, education and information. With 1,500 Local Organizations across the country and members in every congressional district, BPW Foundation is the leading advocate for millions of workingwomen on work-life balance and workplace equality issues. BPW local organizations provide members with professional development programs, networking, participation in grassroots activism, and opportunities to support scholarships for disadvantaged women.

 

BPW: Working for Workplace Equality and Work-life Balance

BPW Foundation's commitment to America's working women is reflected in our Signature Events, programs and work that benefit local communities, aid in the personal and professional development of women, and raise awareness of issues affecting working women among business leaders and legislators.

Signature Conferences, Events and Programs sponsored by BPW Foundation are important tools for communicating the core values of BPW and connecting women across the country as they learn from each other, support each other, network, improve working conditions, and create lifelong friendships.

Signature Events Include:

Individual Development Programs help women build the skills that will enable them to take that next important step in their career

WOMENomics forums address issues that affect working women in order to gain a better understanding of what they need and want to achieve work-life balance

The BPW Foundation - Women Helping Women Achieve Success
In 1956, BPW members established the BPW Foundation, a 501(c)(3) charitable organization, to promote equality for working women through education, information, research and financial assistance as well as serving as a resource on issues affecting women in the workplace. Since 1969, the BPW Foundation has awarded more than 6million dollars in scholarships, loans and grants to over 8,000 women seeking to improve their lives.

Uptown Midland BPW Officers: 2017-2018

 

President - Annette Dozier

Probity SWD, LLC

432-570-1122
annette@aislarllc.com

Vice President - Tyna Gober

 

 

gotchacovered432@yahoo.com

Secretary - Ingrid Burton


ingrid.burton@laredopetro.com

Treasurer - Emily Weinberg

UT Small Business Development Center at UTPB

432-770-8907 (c)

eweinberg10@gmail.com

Director - Mona Bethany
T Bob Amthor Co., Inc.
432-684-4692 (w)
mona@tbobamthor.com

Director - Shirley Harris

T Bob Amthor Co., Inc.

432-684-4692

shirley@tbobamthor.com

   

 

Below, l-r:  2017-2018 Officers  - Emily Weinberg, Treasurer; Ingrid Burton, Secretary, Annette Dozier, President, Tyna Gober, Vice President, Front Row - Mona Bethany, Director and Shirley Harris, Director

Uptown Midland BPW Committee Chairs: 2017-2018

 

Community Projects Lesley Donnell lesley.donnell@roberthalf.com
Safe Place    
Finance Marquita Potter mpotter@wbltd.com
Foundation
Fundraiser - - funds Scholarships Tyna Gober gotchacovered432@yahoo.com
Hospitality Shirley Harris shirley@tbobamthor.com
ID Program
Issues Mgmt  -  Programs Tyna Gober gotchacovered432@yahoo.com
Leadership Midland Diane Browne diane@dkbrowne.com
Legislation Chair    
Membership Abby Moreau abby@probityswd.com
NBWW - funds Community Projects Shellie Robbins shellie@a1graphicsolutions.com
                   Co-Chairs: Stacy Nelson snelson@bosworthco.com
Newsletter    
Nominations Elected at March Business Meeting
Public Relations Heather Massey hmassey@permianbasin.bbb.org
Scholarships    
Telephone / E-Mail Ingrid Burton ingrid.burton@laredopetro.com
Woman Of the Year Mona Bethany mona@tbobamthor.com
Young Careerist
Web Page Shirley Harris shirleyd@grandecom.net

 

Top of Page